Weekly Photo Challenge: Sea

Ah, France! I love it!

The vast, boundless expanse of beautiful countryside; the high standard and quality of food; the relaxed approach of the French. And quality beaches with very little people on them.

2012-08-17 17-44-40 GATwo of my boys enjoying a panaché at Le Tréport, France. A very hot, beautiful evening.

2012-08-20 07-52-03 PV

2012-08-20 08-32-16 RRA hot and foggy day on Deauville beach, France. Almost an empty beach.

2012-08-22 10-46-31 YX 2012-08-22 10-47-25 YYTwo secluded areas at Étretat, France

2013-08-29 12-20-51 643Wimereux, France. I took this on Thursday while my son and wife both enjoyed an ice cream.

8 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Sea

  1. What a beautiful place, love the yellow colors…

    I’m inviting you to join us for Travel Photo Mondays, the link runs all week so I hope you can join us for the next installment?

    • Thank you! Yes, the blue pebbles caught my eye and I took a few shots of them from different angles. I’m not sure what they were. They didn’t look anything special when I held a couple of them. The sun was just catching them nicely to give them that hue.

  2. beautiful beaches, nice variety! are they always so deserted?
    ours are very quiet like that in the winter and my favorite time to visit.
    thanks for stopping by, I’m glad you liked my photo for the weekly challenge

Leave a Reply

