Weekly Photo Challenge: Grand (2)

Following my first post on this theme, I began work on a photograph I took in Moscow in April 2009.

It is the Russian monument of Saint George Slaying the Dragon on Poklonnaya Hill; recognition of the Soviet victory in the Great Patriotic War (World War 2).

The sky was a dull grey when I took this. It was bitterly cold. So, I’ve run the photograph through Corel PaintShop Pro to replace the sky with a suitable graduated filter.

And I’m pleased with the results.

St George Slaying The Dragon - Tim Wolverson

Saint George Slaying the Dragon in Poklonnaya Park, Moscow.

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Grand (2)

Leave a Reply

