Cwmbran Boating Lake Railway Bridge

Cwmbran Boating Lake Railway Bridge

Cwmbran railway bridge at Llanyravon boating lake.

First two images taken with a Samsung Galaxy S3. The final image shot with a Nikon D5100.

All photographs converted to black & white with Lightroom 5 and Silver Efex Pro.

Cwmbran Boating Lake: Railway Bridge

Railway Bridge at Llanyravon Boating Lake, Cwmbran |Bridge & Tracks

Cwmbran Boating Lake: Railway Bridge

Railway Bridge at Llanyravon Boating Lake, Cwmbran |Bridge

Cwmbran Boating Lake: Railway Bridge

Railway Bridge at Llanyravon Boating Lake, Cwmbran | Park-side

3 thoughts on “Cwmbran Boating Lake Railway Bridge

  1. Nice shots Tim.

    I was actually just given a D5100 on the weekend. I’ve been testing it out for the past two days, and it seems like a pretty competent little camera. What are your thoughts on it?

    • Thanks Shane.
      The D5100 can produce some pretty impressive images once you master the manual, and semi automatic modes: A, S & P. The full automatic modes are OK but I’ve found that the focusing system and automatically selected shutter speeds can result in blurred images.
      This page is great for understanding the camera’s features and setting up.
      http://kenrockwell.com/nikon/d5100/users-guide/
      I shoot in NEF (RAW) format with high quality JPGs. I prefer to post-process images myself in Lightroom 5.

      • Great stuff.
        I’m like you in that I prefer shooting in full manual and RAW. I took a couple shots in aperture priority today, and I got a white sky with a black building. When I switched to manual, I got the proper exposure.
        Love Ken’s site so I’ll check out your link… thanks.

Leave a Reply

