St Ives

Images of St Ives

… in the pouring rain.

 

As I was going to St Ives

… the beautiful blue sky became cloudy and a very dark grey. And,  when I started to explore this Cornish town, the heavens opened to saturate both me and my camera.

Afraid that my camera would get damaged with the water deluge, I took only a fraction of the shots I intended to take. And, due to the bad weather and having to clean water droplets from the camera lens constantly, I didn’t have high expectations of the images I had captured.

That is, until I reviewed them recently and saw what a colourful town St Ives really is. Especially in the wet.

 The Mex – St Ives – Mexican Restaurant

The Mex, Mexican Restaurant, St Ives, Cornwall

The Mex, Mexican Restaurant, St Ives

Off The Beaten Track – St Ives

Off The Beaten Track, St Ives, Cornwall

Off The Beaten Track, St Ives

S H Ferrell & Son – St Ives – Bakers and Confectioners

S H Ferrell & Son, Bakers and Confectioners, St Ives, Cornwall

S H Ferrell and Son, St Ives

The Smock Shop – St Ives – Fishing & Sailing Smocks

The Smock Shop, St Ives - Fishing & Sailing Smocks

The Smock Shop, St Ives

8 Trevoda House – St Ives

Trevoda House, St Ives, Cornwall

8, Trevoda House, St Ives

The Old Creamery – St Ives

The Old Creamery, St Ives, Cornwall

The Old Creamery, St Ives

Kelly’s of Cornwall – St Ives – Ice Cream & Milk Shakes

Kelly's of Cornwall - Ice Cream & Milk Shakes, St Ives, Cornwall

Kelly’s of Cornwall – Ice Cream & Milk Shakes, St Ives

3 thoughts on “St Ives

  1. I am very flattered that you chose to take a picture of my house (The old creamery) out of all of the beautiful and colourful places you could find in st ives! Thank you and great work.

Leave a Reply

