I’m A Frayed Knot

I’m A Frayed Knot

Two lengths of rope walk into a bar and one of them orders drinks for the pair. The barman says “Sorry lads, we don’t serve the likes of you in here” and the two of them leave, feeling extremely dejected.

Outside, and after hatching a cunning plan to get served, the blue rope knots himself and allows the other rope to thrash him against a wall.

The blue rope walks into the same bar and tries to order drinks again. The barman says “Hey! Aren’t you the rope that came in earlier?”

And the blue rope replies, “No, I’m a frayed knot.”

A classic joke…

…when you’re six years old.

Punchline "I'm a frayed knot!" (I'm afraid not!)

Classic Punchline: I’m A Frayed Knot!

9 thoughts on “I’m A Frayed Knot

  1. Oh my gosh Tim, you REALLY dug into the archives for that old pun!! I think I was 6 years old when I first heard it 🙂 But so clever to use it with you lovely capture!

Leave a Reply

