Weekly Photo Challenge: Work of Art

Blue Foliage

Eager to try out a new camera lens this week, I decided to spend a couple of hours at my local park to put my nifty fifty through it’s paces. A Nikkor AF-S 50mm 1.8G.

This is one of my favorite shots from that shoot. It should have been a carefully crafted image of the tree’s green leaves against a beautiful blue sky and framed to embody the mathematics of the Golden Spiral; ingrained in the art of nature itself.

However, my white balance selection was totally inappropriate for the conditions and having tried to rectify matters in Lightroom 5,  I ended up with this: a white sky with blue foliage. Despite the colors being off, I think this image is rather pleasing and looks like a piece of art work. Fitting, I think, for this week’s Photo Challenge: Work of Art.

Blue Foliage

Blue Leaves Against a White Sky

Leave a comment