Sennen Cove Sunsets

Sunsets at Sennen Cove

I took these sunsets over two consecutive days at Sennen Cove, Cornwall, England. It was my first attempt at sunset photography and I’m relatively pleased with the results.

In particular, I really like the final shot of Sennen Cove at dusk with the white cottages contrasted against the darkened landscape. Interestingly, I was part way through this long exposure when a group of kids came racing down the path on bicycles. One fell off his bike and landed in the grass. The camera picked up one of his bicycle wheels; his bike jutting out of the grass,  approximately half way down the path on the left.

I was going to take the shot again but I was bitterly cold.

For this week’s Photo Challenge by the Daily Post: Contrasts.

6 thoughts on “Sennen Cove Sunsets

Leave a comment